Tuesdays and Thursdays, 7:00pm, Capital City Crossfit

We are available via email and Facebook with any questions you may have.

 Interested in a match?  Please reach out to jimc@liquidrugby.com.

President: Zac Burrell

Vice President: 

Secretary/Webmaster: Karen Skinner

Treasurer: Zach Reed

Match Secretary/Director of Rugby: James Carlberg

Field Chair: Andrew Camacho​

Players and Supporters: Access to FLYERSto help promote the team


The Springfield Celts have been a part of Springfield's local community since the men's team was founded in 1975.  Now, with the addition of a high school boys team and a women's team, their presence is larger than ever.  The Celts are always recruiting new fans, players, and supporters.  Please click on the teams to the right to learn more about each team within our club.  Thank you for stopping by our page!  

* Please bring $5 donation towards renting of this space for our winter trainings. 

Celts players: Please click here to access our file of club forms and paperwork.

Winter Practice - all teams

Please click on each team photo for more information

The Celts Rugby Club is comprised of 3 separate teams, but opperates as a unified club. We have an overarching club executive board who to take care of logistics, fundraising and finances, event planning, etc.  Voting members of our club EBOD include the Team President for each team (Nick Capranica, Maddie Reuss, Jim Carlberg) and the following representatives of the Club: 

Springfield's Local RFC since 1975

Are you unable to make winter practices? Looking to get in shape outside of designated trainings? Please click here  for the Celts Workout of the Day.

Springfield, Illinois